If after creating assignments in a Word document, that Word document gets moved, copied or 'saved as' another version - you will see this message when you click on the 'Assign' menu:
That's because QorusDocs keeps track of the document through a unique file ID and document link. If the file gets moved, copied or 'saved as', the file ID will remain the same but the document link will change. When you click on 'Assign' in the top nav, QorusDocs performs a check to be sure that you are collaborating in the right document, and if QorusDocs finds more than one doc with assignments and with the same file ID, you'll get the message in the screenshot above.
What can you do?
You can click 'Keep ID' and continue collaborating in the document you currently have open.
If you have a copy of the file open and want to create new assignments, then select ‘Reset ID.’ This will treat the file as a new document where you can start collaborating.